Our Representatives

RiceGrowers' Association (RGA) Board is elected from the Central Executive committee.
The purpose of the Board is to manage strategic direction, governance and operational policy, it currently has 7 members and positions for 2 independent directors.

ramassina@gmail.com - 0448 999 288

Mr Robert Massina is the current President of the RGA. Rob was formerly the Senior Vice President of the RGA and President of the Berriquin RGA Branch.

Rob holds a Bachelor of Agricultural Economics and prior to farming, Rob was an Agribusiness Executive across Australia and New Zealand.

Home for Rob is between Finley and Jerilderie, where he jointly operates irrigation properties with his wife Ainsley, focusing on rice, lamb, wool and grain production.

Rob has recently completed the RGA Established Leaders Course and participated in the SunRice Grower Reference Group.

Junior Vice President

Mr Lachlan Bull has been a rice grower in Deniliquin for the past 10 years. Elected as Junior Vice President in 2015, Lachlan served 8 years as the Deniliquin RGA Delegate and secretary.

Lachlan has trade qualifications and a Diploma of Agribusiness, has completed the Rice Industry Emerging Leaders program and is a graduate of the Australian Rural Leadership Program.

Lachlan runs a mixed cropping business in the Murray Valley and North Conargo area.

RGA Board Member
koonwarra2@bigpond.com - 0428 530 231

Mr Michael Chalmers is the President of the Wakool Branch of the RGA and has been a member of the RGA Central Executive for 9 years.

Michael is the RGA Water Committee Chairman and WaterNSW Murray CAG Delegate.

Michael and his wife Felicia operate a farm business growing a mix of irrigated crops and livestock at Wakool and dry-land crops at Sea Lake. A focus of their
business is growing rice varieties that are suitable for the Japanese market.

RGA Board Member
kellygang.189@bigpond.com - 0488 275 134

Mrs Denise Kelly is the President of the Coleambally Branch and has been a member of the Central Executive for the past 5 years.

Denise is currently the Committee Chair of the RGA Industry Affairs Committee and a recent graduate of the National Rural Women’s Coalition E-Leaders Programme.

Denise and her Husband Ian run mixed cropping farms in the Coleambally Irrigation Area.

RGA Board Member

Mr Nic Morona is the Deniliquin RGA branch Central Executive delegate, a position he has held for 17 years. Nic also held the Deniliquin RGA branch President position for 8 years.

Nick is also Chairman of the West Coleambally Channel and a member of the Coleambally Environmental Research Committee. Former positions are Chairman of the West Berriquin Irrigators and delegate to Southern Riverina Irrigators.

Nick and his family grow rice in the Murray, Coleambally and Hay regions.

RGA Board Member
muzzange@gmail.com - 0447 384 692

Mrs Angela Urquhart is within the Berriquin Branch of the RGA and currently plays an active role in the rice industry as a delegate for NFF Telecommunications and Social Policy Committee for RGA Farm Business and Productivity.

Angela holds a Bachelor of Commerce and Bachelor of Computer Science and is a qualified Accountant and member of CPA Australia.

Angela also runs a mixed cropping farm with her husband south of Finley.

The 2019/2020 Central Executive

RiceGrowers' Association  members can nominate to be associated with one if its eight  branches.
Each branch elects delegates to advocate on their behalf in the Central Executive (Members Council). These Central Executive delegates can also join a committee to determine RGAs four policy areas: Water, Environment Sustainability, Farm Business and Productivity and Industry Affairs.

CE Representatives

Branches Representatives
Mirrool Chris Morshead (P), Drew Braithwaite (VP),David Dissegna (S)
Yanco Scott Williams (P), Matthew Robertson (VP), Erin Draper (S)
Coleambally Denise Kelly (P), David Lashbrook (VP), Justin Sutherland (S)
Hay Diane Morona (P), Daryl Gibbs (S)
Berriquin Position Vacant (P), Will Robertson (VP), Scott Jewell (S)
Deniliquin Antony Vagg (P), Josh Small (VP), Lachlan Bull (S)
Wakool Michael Chalmers (P), Paul Martin, Sarah Robertson (S)
Victoria Martin van der Sluys (P)